• We proofread documents 24/7 proofreading
  • Support 888-833-8385 (8 a.m. - 10 p.m. CT)
GET INSTANT QUOTE

Turnaround speeds from 30 MINUTES to 7 DAYS

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
Excellent Rating

5 star
(664)
4 star
(104)
3 star
(25)
2 star
(10)
1 star
(5)

July 5, 2017 Reviewed by

I sent to proofread a scientific paper

I sent to proofread a scientific paper, It's well known that for this kind of document the passive form is prefered. They insist in avoid this form, when I told them that this is the common in the field, they insisted in that I was wrong and they were right in a rude way. Maybe this is a good company to send to proofread other kind of papers, not biotechnology papers.

July 4, 2017 Reviewed by

I wasn't impressed by the writer and …

I wasn't impressed by the writer and customer service was horrible when asking for my discount.

May 7, 2017 Reviewed by

There was a word that didn't fit in …

There was a word that didn't fit in context and wasn't fixed.

April 2, 2017 Reviewed by

The proofreader made several changes to …

The proofreader made several changes to an apa paper that go against apa guidelines

February 21, 2016 Reviewed by

This time I am not happy

I have used proofreadingPal many times. My previous experiences were good . However, last proofreading hasn't satisfied me at all. Proofreader, I guess, tried to do smt, however, many corrections made the situation worse. This was a scientific article that was written by 3 reseachers. Because of the other two researchers refused to pay for this prrofreding I had to pay all the money.

May 26, 2015 Reviewed by

They are changing meaning of many sentences therefore I do not recommed them.

I do not recommed them.

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by

other Proofreaders are better

This is a very basic service. I would have thought by having 2 proofreaders, I would have received more edits/feedback. This was not that case. I have used other sites where 1 proofer gave me more input. In my mind you should pay at most $10 for this service.

July 3, 2014 Reviewed by

The corrections are not proper, changing the context!

My experience with ProofreadingPal was not good as there were very few correction to my thesis. I knew that my thesis requires much more improvements and corrections. Also the corrections and comments made were not professional and proper. The new sentences change the meaning of the context.

March 15, 2014 Reviewed by

it was not a satisfied sevice

the people who edited my paper do not seem to have an experience with the AMA citation system. I have been using AMA for a couple years, so I know the format and how the paper should look like. I just needed some one who is an expert on AMA to catch the little format errors in addition to sentence structure of course. for example, AMA requires the length of the paragraph to be between 5 and 8 sentences, the description of the figures should be in a separate page and so on. when I sent my paper for proofreading, it was formatted correctly but I got surprised when you guys return it to me out of the format. I also asked a friend to proofread it after you guys sent me back the final draft and how caught a couple spelling mistakes. In other words, the service I got was not worth the 84$ that I paid for.

December 20, 2013 Reviewed by

I was not happy with the corrections.

I feel the person or person's who supposedly read what I wrote. Must be quite young as anyone over 30 would know that only an elderly person would wear white shoes and a matching white belt. I put that in so they would know that I would never ever wear these, to show that I will never show my age. Some how they corrected it by using white socks an sandles...which were never mentioned.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

“Thanks for the great job your team has done. I am very pleased.”

Lucia Rodriguez More testimonials
 

Live Customer Support Hours 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. (CT)

Submit Documents 24/7

Contact Us 888-833-8385