• We proofread documents 24/7 proofreading
  • Support 888-833-8385 (8 a.m. - 10 p.m. CT)
GET INSTANT QUOTE

Turnaround speeds from 30 MINUTES to 7 DAYS

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
Excellent Rating

5 star
(664)
4 star
(104)
3 star
(25)
2 star
(10)
1 star
(5)
1 2 Next

July 5, 2017 Reviewed by

Costs are getting too expensive!

Costs are getting too expensive!! I loved the quality of the service; but, it goes really expensive

June 8, 2017 Reviewed by

Big difference between reviewers and not a good selection of editors

One reviewer was good, the other was providing just basic, few edits or comments which make think they didn't chose a good editor for a professional technical paper nor a high–school term paper. But, I like it was on time and the comments of the second editor were good and useful

May 23, 2017 Reviewed by

Fast and generally well done

Fast and generally well done. Some of the recommendations showed poor understanding of the context of the paper or the paragraph.

May 9, 2017 Reviewed by

service could be more consistent

I feel the editors this time is not as good as last time. I do feel there are ups and downs when I used your service. I hope the quality of your service can be a little stable. Or if you have feedback or evaluation system for the editors.

April 1, 2017 Reviewed by

Average

I give 3 stars because I had some technical issues with the website more than once but the service in general is good and I recommend it to others.

March 29, 2017 Reviewed by

Average work

I have used proofreading for quite some time but these last two projects that I submitted provided were not well done. I went back for review I found some issues: sentences were not corrected that could have been. Too many passive words that were not corrected. The structure of the conclusion paragraph was not corrected. I seek these services specifically for those services. Overall was disappointed with the last two proof–reading reviews.

March 16, 2017 Reviewed by

First time not happen after 4 uses

Usually a much better review. This one seemed to be a beginner and over use their own writing style. They liked to add the word that in there more than fixing passive voice. Often just seemed to throw in a bubble just to make it look like they did something,

March 4, 2017 Reviewed by

little bit different this time

I've used profreadingpal many times in the past ,and unfortunately this time i didn't get the same high quality editing :S

January 31, 2017 Reviewed by

So So

I am not seeing too much changes in my resume and doesn't SHINE like the website said it would.

December 26, 2016 Reviewed by

Some mistakes of the format

Generally it was okay but I had to look through the paper thoroughly again. The format at some passages was changed weirdly in terms of the font and paragraph styles. Some of the capitalization of the first letter for abbreviation terms were also missing.

November 30, 2016 Reviewed by

Good service but expensive

I made an honest mistake of paying of thinking my total cost was in Canadian Dollars. Unfortunately they charged me in USD. 185 CAD for a 24 hour turnout and 3000 words. I tuned down a local company for 100 CAD. The owner called to me and apologized but did not want to refund me anything back. Would be better in the future stating everything is in USD. The document did come finished promptly and it appears properly done. I would use them again next time if I had 1 week to turn it in.

October 3, 2016 Reviewed by

Deadline

PrrofreadingPal couldn't keep the turn around as agreed.

September 9, 2016 Reviewed by

It was good

It is a good service which a person needs to make sure of a format for a journal. Most of works focus on fomatting.

August 15, 2016 Reviewed by

Good for grammar check

my resume wasn't changed much, maybe I expected a lot or I already had good resume.

July 30, 2016 Reviewed by

Cheap and fast

Pros: cheap and fast Cons: I tried this service once but will not be back, though on the second thought the final result was of acceptable quality. You will pay twice as much for some other companies' work, but what I missed the most compared to my previous experiences was personalized attention and continuous opportunity to communicate with an editor, as well as a chance to choose from several available proofreaders based on their sample work submitted in the beginning of the process.

May 27, 2016 Reviewed by

I caught mistakes after the paper was sent back.

They did a good job with APA but I dod catch mistakes in my paper after it was sent back. One sentence had word deleted but never replaced. I think the editing was good, I just imagine for the amount I paid, the editors could have been more thorough. I also was told that they would check clarity and I had a small issue with that after my paper was edited as well. If I could, I'd give 3.5 stars.

July 3, 2015 Reviewed by

It is good

It is good, but not as medical manuscript review.

January 16, 2015 Reviewed by

Fine experience

You have to open your markup on Adobe Reader in order to see comments. Didn't do this the first time, thus friction in my experience.

August 29, 2014 Reviewed by

Most proofreaders are excellent, but not all. Customer service not so great.

The reviewers of ProofreadingPal not only checked my essays for grammatical and structural errors, but also provided helpful comments on the contents to make the essays more persuasive. ProofreadingPal has exceeded my expectation and I will continue to utilize its services for academic and professional writing projects. Its affordable pricing + fast turn–around time are also great. Update: I am not satisfied with the proofreaders who worked on my latest medical school application essays. They didn't seem to know what they were doing, and made suggestions that were not helpful to improving the essays. When I brought this up with ProofreadingPal, they were very defensive about their proofreaders. Although they offered me another round of editing, they never admitted their errors or apologize. They acted like they were dealing with a difficult customer who didn't know what he was talking about. I decided to go with [external reference], which provides application–e

August 14, 2014 Reviewed by

Quick results & appreciate having TWO proofreaders.

I really like this service and will probably use it again. The convenience of having a document read and sent back within 90 minutes, any time of the day, is just unreal. My only complaint is that other people's testimonials say that the proofreaders were very helpful in making their copy more converting, offering good suggestions, working with them to make it better. I don't feel like I really got that in–depth of an experience. I would have loved to get more helpful suggestions on the quality of the content, not just grammar or sentence structure correction.

1 2 Next
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

“ProofreadingPal has been a great service for not only me, but also my clients.”

Andy Brudtkuhl
48web.com
More testimonials
 

Live Customer Support Hours 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. (CT)

Submit Documents 24/7

Contact Us 888-833-8385