ProofreadingPal phone number 24/7 proofreading service
“I heard about ProofreadingPal from a friend. I seriously don't know what I would do without them.” Ayumi Wang, Foreign Exchange Student - UCLA
“I just can't say enough and would highly recommend ProofreadingPal to anyone needing professional proofreading services!” Barbara Miller
“I heard about ProofreadingPal from a friend. I seriously don't know what I would do without them.” Ayumi Wang, Foreign Exchange Student - UCLA


48-hour turnaround


24-hour turnaround


10-hour turnaround


6-hour turnaround


3-hour turnaround

proofreading quote per word
Solution Graphics
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
100% satisfaction guarantee
ProofreadingPal customer support

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

Excellent Rating

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
1 2 3 Next

October 2, 2015 Reviewed by Anonymous

Good value for money

They did a thorough proofreading of my scientific paper and gave very useful suggestions on changing the style of some sentences. This was very beneficial for me as a non-native speaker of English. The review process could be optimized though. I put some of their changes to my document into question, using Microsoft Word's comment feature and sending the document back by e-mail. In his answer, the proofreader sometimes stated that he did not know why his coworkers made certain changes or could not retrace what was my original sentence and what were the changes made by proofreaders. But overall, I believe that my manuscript was greatly improved, and working with ProofreadingPal was worth the investment.

October 1, 2015 Reviewed by Stacey Carlson

Fast Turn-Time & Professional Advise

I benefit from Proofreading Pals quick turn around time as well as their professional advise on sentence structure to insure clarity of message.

September 14, 2015 Reviewed by Carol Jahn

proof of corporate educational document

The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 would be what I think was a miscommunication - and I take some responsibility for that. I had thought we agreed to not use APA on the reference (per a phone conversation) and keep them consistent in what I had done because of space. But they were all reformatted, and I had to go in and reject all those changes. With 60+ references, it was time-consuming. I should have sent a copy of one of our current self-study documents so the person doing it would have a better understanding of what I needed.

August 22, 2015 Reviewed by Collins

I am happy with their proof reading service

First time that I used their service. I would say " you would get quality work."

July 3, 2015 Reviewed by PGM


The ProofreadingPal proofreader did a thorough revision of a paper which I'm submitting for publication. The proofreader did a very good job in finding my non-native English speaking mistakes, structuring sentences and even providing suggestions for a better meaning. Thank you, PGM

June 7, 2015 Reviewed by Pat Walker

Good experience

Well after I finally got a professional editing I'm a RPLA contest semifinalist. So it worked. Pricy though, but I think all the good ones are.

May 15, 2015 Reviewed by Charlie Chu

Pretty good

However, it would be much better if you send me an email when the work is done, I have to log in to find that the document is ready for me to download.

May 7, 2015 Reviewed by LB

Great Job

I have been used Proofreading since 2014 as recommended by one of my friend. I usually prefer to have second eyes reading my writing and appreciate the reviewers comments. Although I do not have accept all the changes they made, I like the way they provide suggestions. I only found the statistical test report such as confidence interval was not corrected according to APA format on my last paper. Otherwise, I appreciate the high quality job.

May 4, 2015 Reviewed by Carmen Martinez perez

The service is on time.

The turnaround was really on time. The sugestion and changes are extremely professional especially for somebody like me that English is the second language. I'm still working on it, i can possibly give more feedback when finish.

May 3, 2015 Reviewed by Inkyung Choi


This is my first use of I'm pretty satisfied with the quality and service as well. First of all, it was very quick. I ordered five days return but my work was ready in almost three days. Also, during editing my work, the editor called me to make sure the writing style I want as I already wrote in APA but I requested Chicago. I decided to keep my paper in APA style after the phone call. For the quality, I liked the comments the editors added to the word file. Some are helpful for me to think about the structure of my writing. Also, I usually, as a non-English speaker, have so many grammatical errors. I think they took goo care of them, too. I already request another paper to get proofread through this website. Overall, this is a quick and decent service. The reason why I took out one star is that I was hoping to have a serial editing with same editors. Because the second paper I requested is also very related to my first one, it would be greater if I can get them edited by same persons with more understanding of topics!

April 23, 2015 Reviewed by Forrest Dombrow

Overall a Great Service

The work was great and on time. Despite my complaint below, its a great service and I will use them again. My complaint is that my original word count was a little low due to a quirk in my Word document. Instead of contacting me to discuss, they just sent me an email saying they already charged my card for the additional words and the email sounded like they were reprimanding me for making a mistake. I'm sure their service agreement allows for this extra charge but they way it was handled and worded just left a bad taste in my mouth.

April 14, 2015 Reviewed by Graduate Student

Capstone Project Editing

I was mostly pleased with the services provided by ProofreadingPal. I needed to have my thesis project edited so that it was in "strict" and "perfect" APA format. The project ProofreadingPal edited was my capstone project for my M.Ed. This project was over 100 pages long. I appreciated having two people review the document. Both editors offered helpful suggestions and seemed very knowledgeable about APA styling and rules. They also suggested helpful resources for future use. They did miss at least five or six typing errors or misspellings, but I was able to catch them when I did my own final proofreading before submitting my project. The project was returned on time and the editing suggestions were explained and easy to understand. They made many suggestions for each page, which was wonderful because I am not very proficient at APA styling. I am thankful for the help provided by this service. My thesis committee did not have any complaints and were pleased with the final product.

March 18, 2015 Reviewed by User

I like how they help me.

I like how they help me. They are easy to communicate with nice attitude.The editing is good and professional.

March 16, 2015 Reviewed by MG


I have used them over the years from some drive by editing from some small projects, and they were great!!!!!

February 11, 2015 Reviewed by bandar abuhaimed

Very good site you can trust

I can trust them experience

January 23, 2015 Reviewed by Fana Campbell

Good work in a timely manner

ProofreadingPal did a good job on my document. They even made suggestions to improve my writing. Even better than the proofreading was the customers service when I called in. The woman on the phone was very kind and gracious and walked me through what I did not understand. This website is logged into my bookmark toolbar because I will absolutely be using this service again.

December 2, 2014 Reviewed by Mahmoud Anteet

amazing work

This is my first time I use ProofreadingPal and I have to say they did an amazing work in my letter of intent. I had a tiny problem were I didn't receive my statement on time , but when I emailed them they contacted me immediately on my phone, apparently they have emailed it on time but for some reasons I didn't receive it on my email so they sent it again . I think they have a great costumer service .

November 25, 2014 Reviewed by Bo Kyung Sul


It s clearly helped me out to understand what my problem is in terms of writing a paper. with a brief explanation, i was able to identify typical mistakes i've made. great tools, i orderd 72 hrs about 1500 words.

October 7, 2014 Reviewed by William Calvo

Great Service, fast and easy to use

This was my first time using this service. I love it. The did the work in time, efficiently and it was very easy to use. Thank you!

September 19, 2014 Reviewed by Sunglim lee

Worth it!

I needed last min review so requested 90 min review. I didn't time it but it came earlier than expected time. If you don't feel like bothering your friends or bf/gf for proofreading, it's great service to use. I give 4 stars because I feel like the service is concentrated on grammatical error. I wish it can give more suggestions on overall content.

1 2 3 Next

In process...