ProofreadingPal phone number 24/7 proofreading service
“I heard about ProofreadingPal from a friend. I seriously don't know what I would do without them.” Ayumi Wang, Foreign Exchange Student - UCLA
“I just can't say enough and would highly recommend ProofreadingPal to anyone needing professional proofreading services!” Barbara Miller
“I heard about ProofreadingPal from a friend. I seriously don't know what I would do without them.” Ayumi Wang, Foreign Exchange Student - UCLA

48-hour

48-hour turnaround

24-hour

24-hour turnaround

10-hour

10-hour turnaround

6-hour

6-hour turnaround

3-hour

3-hour turnaround

proofreading quote per word
Solution Graphics
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
100% satisfaction guarantee
ProofreadingPal customer support

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
Excellent Rating

5 star
(171)
4 star
(27)
3 star
(7)
2 star
(4)
1 star
(1)
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... Next

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by Erica Kaldenberg

Excellent Proofreading and Editing Service

I have been using ProofreadingPal for journal articles I've written and for sections of my dissertation for my PhD. They catch all of my embarrassing errors before my professors do, and they also help clean up my APA style issues. I appreciate their subtle edits that improve my writing, and their comments/suggestions are usually spot on. ProofreadingPal isn't the cheapest proofreading service on the internet, but I've found them to be the best. They've saved me a lot of time, and I think they're well worth the fees they charge.

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by Peter Ann

other Proofreaders are better

This is a very basic service. I would have thought by having 2 proofreaders, I would have received more edits/feedback. This was not that case. I have used other sites where 1 proofer gave me more input. In my mind you should pay at most $10 for this service.

September 22, 2014 Reviewed by Barb Hicks

Excellent

I have used Proofreading Pal for a couple of years now. I always have a great experience. I have tried other editing services that could never compare. Highly recommend for any editing needs.

September 22, 2014 Reviewed by Tom Christian

Reservations? None. Recommended? Yes.

Proofreading sounds as exciting as accounting, until you use ProofreadingPal.com to improve whatever you wrote for whatever reason. As an independent author I have found ProofreadingPal.com to be invaluable. The Mustache Ride, Meeting Heidi Markins, and Killing Bill O'Reilly are all novels ProofreadingPal.com edited and improved for me. Their fiction editors are well-read and whip smart. Yesterday I submitted my short story Husbands and Their Secrets and once again was highly impressed with the quality, efficiency, and care with which they handled the job. Customer service is not just lip service with these folks. They are legit.

September 19, 2014 Reviewed by Sunglim lee

Worth it!

I needed last min review so requested 90 min review. I didn't time it but it came earlier than expected time. If you don't feel like bothering your friends or bf/gf for proofreading, it's great service to use. I give 4 stars because I feel like the service is concentrated on grammatical error. I wish it can give more suggestions on overall content.

September 16, 2014 Reviewed by dan dunne

Outstanding

Very helpful comments.

September 6, 2014 Reviewed by Taylor Lanning

Platnium 5 Star Proof Reading Company

Proof Reading Pal offers the ultimate in providing proof reading enhancement and corrections for all of your papers, letters, ect... Proof Reading Pal is simply the best of the best.

September 4, 2014 Reviewed by Shaikhah Alotaibi

Excellent reviewing

I actually like the way that you send two files, one with the changes and the other with the changes accepted, so I can learn from my mistakes and at the same time save my time by not manually accept each change. The comments are helpful but sometimes I cannot understand them 100%. You pay attention to each word, reference and you give suggestions. I will keep proofreading every document I need. Thank you very much

September 4, 2014 Reviewed by Eduardo Velasco

Quick response, even for a Sunday - Monday overnight request!!!

The response arrived before the due time was over. I was really happy, as I posted the request on Sunday at midnight

September 2, 2014 Reviewed by Abbas Khan

Great proof read dont in a timely manner!

It was exactly what i was hoping for and more! They even gave me great recommendations in revising specific parts of my essay. I really felt like someone put their honest effort into making my essay better. Well worth it!!

September 1, 2014 Reviewed by donald white

Far beyond what I expectd.

I expected just like a Word spell check. instead your work was Outstanding. I took at least 80% of your changes, and there were many. Most important it seemed your proofreader had a true knowledge of my topic which is very obscure for sure. Did you put an insurance person on this??? Use me for a reference. I would have been embarrassed if I put the paper out without your help.

August 28, 2014 Reviewed by Sean Lee

Most proofreaders are excellent, but not all. Customer service not so great.

The reviewers of ProofreadingPal not only checked my essays for grammatical and structural errors, but also provided helpful comments on the contents to make the essays more persuasive. ProofreadingPal has exceeded my expectation and I will continue to utilize its services for academic and professional writing projects. Its affordable pricing + fast turn-around time are also great. Update: I am not satisfied with the proofreaders who worked on my latest medical school application essays. They didn't seem to know what they were doing, and made suggestions that were not helpful to improving the essays. When I brought this up with ProofreadingPal, they were very defensive about their proofreaders. Although they offered me another round of editing, they never admitted their errors or apologize. They acted like they were dealing with a difficult customer who didn't know what he was talking about. I decided to go with [external reference], which provides application-essay-specific services, for much less.

August 26, 2014 Reviewed by Steve Loos

Always 5-star service

I have used several on-line proof reading services and was consistently disappointed in either customer service and support. The first time I tried ProofreadingPal I had a great experience from start to finish. The technician who answered my first call helped me through the entire process, and did a great job explaining how the proofed documents are delivered. The ProofreadingPal on-line help files are easy to follow and very helpful in getting your final document delivered to your client!

August 24, 2014 Reviewed by Arturo Gomez

Awesome. Well done review!

This was exactly what i needed! Well done, with super useful comments and on schedule! Great!

August 16, 2014 Reviewed by gustavo

Detailed suggestions in grammer and style

My CV was really reviewed in depth and I received recommendations about style, grammar and etc.

August 15, 2014 Reviewed by Eric Jang

Great Servie

Best Editing Service I ever had. Highly recommended.

August 14, 2014 Reviewed by Natman

Best proofreading site!

I always trust Proofreadingpal. They not only have helped me correct and polish my writings but also given me suggestions that really improved my work. I really appreciate the staff and their professionalism. Highly recommended it!

August 13, 2014 Reviewed by Kristine

Quick results & appreciate having TWO proofreaders.

I really like this service and will probably use it again. The convenience of having a document read and sent back within 90 minutes, any time of the day, is just unreal. My only complaint is that other people's testimonials say that the proofreaders were very helpful in making their copy more converting, offering good suggestions, working with them to make it better. I don't feel like I really got that in-depth of an experience. I would have loved to get more helpful suggestions on the quality of the content, not just grammar or sentence structure correction.

August 3, 2014 Reviewed by Christopher Pucci

Everything I was looking for in a Proofreading Service

So glad I submitted my resume and cover letter to ProofreadingPal. The service was great, as a team of proofreaders highlighted and suggested improvements to content, formatting, and grammatical errors. I'm so happy I took the time to use this service instead of sending out my resume, in it's current condition. Thanks ProofreadingPal

August 1, 2014 Reviewed by wendy whitney

You have made me a better writer.

I have been a nurse for 36 years, writing in incomplete short, choppy sentences. , Just the facts, Often the sentences do not make sense because there was no leading idea, no introduction to the thought; just the thought. ProofreadingPal forced me to really look at my sentence structure. I am in post graduate school, trying to earn a doctor of nurse practitioner.All of my classwork is writing online, except for a few voice-threads and interactive lectures No one else can proofread my schoolwork because I am on a small island 800 miles in the middle of the Bering Sea. Thank you ProofreadingPal for explaining why my writing did not make sense. Wendy Whitney APRN, Alaska

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... Next

In process...