• We proofread documents 24/7 proofreading
  • Support 888-833-8385
GET INSTANT QUOTE

Turnaround speeds from 30 MINUTES to 7 DAYS

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.8
Excellent Rating

5 star
(1008)
4 star
(153)
3 star
(37)
2 star
(10)
1 star
(11)
1 2 Next

September 17, 2019 Reviewed by

One rater was very helpful in there…

One rater was very helpful in there comments, but the other gave little feedback. More commentary on wordsmithing would have been appreciated.

September 9, 2019 Reviewed by

I was a bit disappointed by the project…

I was a bit disappointed by the project 89046. British English was requested, but some American English was still there when the editing project returned. Also, wrong dash lines were not corrected. I have had someone else to clean this up.

May 21, 2019 Reviewed by

I've used these guys three times now

I've used these guys three times now. The first service was EXCEPTIONAL and the second well above average. The last, was very poor and when I went back through I found I spent another good couple of hours having to proof it myself. If the quality could be guaranteed at the level of the first or second then I'd use them every time.

April 16, 2019 Reviewed by

The average proofreading

Nothing distinguishable about the proofreading service they offer. Just OK nothing less, nothing more.

September 26, 2018 Reviewed by

Worse than before

To be honest, this experience was worse than the last experience . Because some sentences do not mean what they were meant when they were finished, implying editors did not read the context carefully enough.

June 25, 2018 Reviewed by

need correction instead of just comments/suggestions

In some parts, they only point out the comments and suggestions, but what I really need is how will they correct them or rephrase them, not just comments.

April 28, 2018 Reviewed by

I got a 65 on my essay.

I got a 65 on my essay.

March 30, 2018 Reviewed by

I sent my thesis for master degree and…

I appreciate proofreaders work and efforts with valuable comments but I sent my thesis for master degree and should be in scientific writing. Unfortunately, proofreaders made most of writing with ( I )which is not acceptable in the university.

March 25, 2018 Reviewed by

I would have perfered overall feedback

I would have perfered overall feedback, not just sentence by sentence feedback.

March 23, 2018 Reviewed by

Not a specialist in the field

I hope that the grammar etc. was correct after the proofreading. I don't know. It was obvious that the proofreader had no idea of the content and context in the paper, which I had hoped for.

February 25, 2018 Reviewed by

It they provided track changes

It they provided track changes, it would be better. I've just find memo. Memo was helpful, but since I don't have much time, if they provide clean version and track change version, it would be helpful.

December 6, 2017 Reviewed by

It was OK as service

It was OK as service. Missed a couple of typos but it was a long document. Was not as helpful as other more expensive services in improving sentence structure and/or readability.

November 28, 2017 Reviewed by

A mixed bag

The first 3,000 word submission would have rated five stars. The subsequent 80,000 word submission was at best marginal, although it did point out redundancy in the narrative. Substantial follow–on editing was necessary before publication. The performance of the sales/contact staff was excellent.

July 5, 2017 Reviewed by

Costs are getting too expensive!

Costs are getting too expensive!! I loved the quality of the service; but, it goes really expensive

June 8, 2017 Reviewed by

Big difference between reviewers and not a good selection of editors

One reviewer was good, the other was providing just basic, few edits or comments which make think they didn't chose a good editor for a professional technical paper nor a high–school term paper. But, I like it was on time and the comments of the second editor were good and useful

May 23, 2017 Reviewed by

Fast and generally well done

Fast and generally well done. Some of the recommendations showed poor understanding of the context of the paper or the paragraph.

May 9, 2017 Reviewed by

service could be more consistent

I feel the editors this time is not as good as last time. I do feel there are ups and downs when I used your service. I hope the quality of your service can be a little stable. Or if you have feedback or evaluation system for the editors.

April 1, 2017 Reviewed by

Average

I give 3 stars because I had some technical issues with the website more than once but the service in general is good and I recommend it to others.

March 29, 2017 Reviewed by

Average work

I have used proofreading for quite some time but these last two projects that I submitted provided were not well done. I went back for review I found some issues: sentences were not corrected that could have been. Too many passive words that were not corrected. The structure of the conclusion paragraph was not corrected. I seek these services specifically for those services. Overall was disappointed with the last two proof–reading reviews.

March 16, 2017 Reviewed by

First time not happen after 4 uses

Usually a much better review. This one seemed to be a beginner and over use their own writing style. They liked to add the word that in there more than fixing passive voice. Often just seemed to throw in a bubble just to make it look like they did something,

1 2 Next
ProofreadingPal.com Proofreading Services Commercial
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

“Thanks for the great job your team has done. I am very pleased.”

Lucia Rodriguez More testimonials
 

Live Customer Support Hours 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. (CT)

Submit Documents 24/7

Contact Us 888-833-8385

New Customer Discount
Offer

WITH COUPON CODE

%

OFF

SAVE UP TO $

Enter your contact details to receive % off coupon code via email.

All fields are required.

E-mail should be valid.





NO THANKS