ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com, we believe in truthfulness.
We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.8 Excellent Rating
5 Star
(1420)
4 Star
(205)
3 Star
(53)
2 Star
(12)
1 Star
(17)
1 2 3 Next

June 26, 2021

N/A

Proofreading Appeal Letter

I am a new customer and I was satisfied ?? with the service I received on my appeal letter.

June 21, 2021

Brenda Weston

After reading the final version of my…

After reading the final version of my book, I ran it through Grammarly and it found another 33 grammar errors, so I was a bit confused about my final from Proofreading Pal.

June 13, 2021

Marína

Quick service – average results.

I received great grammar–feedback on my thesis and a couple of good suggestions for improvements regarding phrasing and making things more clear. English is not my native language so this was very helpful. Also, they offered a relatively quick turnaround which was needed in my case. However, there were a few occasions where the proofreader completely misread a sentence or the meaning behind it and suggested corrections clearly based on that misunderstanding. I was very confused. I found myself in a kind of correcting situation myself. Also, in the end of the thesis I found a few grammatical errors the proofreader had missed. Perhaps this is somehow normal, but it was very time consuming to fix and go through. Also, it was quite expensive so I wasn't all too happy about it.

April 22, 2021

Michael Mamp

Usually good, but not this time...

I have always been very pleased with PPal, but this last time wasn't so great. Editor wanted me to use 'female' as an adjective vs. woman. This is not in line with current recommended practice. Also, usually there are two proofreaders, it seems my paper was only read by one person.

April 22, 2021

Riyad Alsaab

Good service but not what I expected.

Good service but not what I expected.

April 22, 2021

Ryan

Not as good as that in previous years

Not as good as that in previous years, though still acceptable

April 16, 2021

Kay Liston

The price is rather steep and the two…

The price is rather steep and the two editors seem to not catch the same things or over edit each other so it was difficult to figure out which document was the final document.

September 29, 2020

LB

The service seemed ok

The service seemed ok. I received my document on time for the most part, but there were some typos on the changes made. I felt that more could have been done to thoroughly review the document, for feedback. Overall, ok job! Thank you!

July 23, 2020

Herman Gallegos

The editing was excellent

The editing was excellent, however I spent many hours accessing the document to make corrections. This is second time I’ve had this problem. Staff was helpful but I suggest giving clear instructions Upfront about what server to use,word, pdf, etc. The turnaround and editing great, but overall experience turned out to be laborious.

April 21, 2020

Fadwa Alabdulkarim

Perfect website helps a lot but…

Perfect website helps a lot but unfortunately the professor won’t add more information if needed they just corrects grammar and spelling which nice but wish if they could add more information for the documents

April 12, 2020

EB

There were still numerous errors not…

There were still numerous errors not noted by review in my paper. I needed help with correct comma placement. The paper barely passed with most points taken off related to punctuation errors and that was the main reason I used your site.

February 11, 2020

William Zak

Not sure yet but just to stop these…

Not sure yet but just to stop these emails I rated. Getting a lot of negative feedback from my professors so far.

February 9, 2020

abusalem abusaq

Expensive service

Expensive service

December 8, 2019

Steven B

There are some issues.

There are some issues.

November 23, 2019

eman abdullah

Still Maybe should be improved…

Still Maybe should be improved especially structures

November 10, 2019

Hyun Lee

It was fine.

It was fine.. but not as much as I expected.

September 17, 2019

Paul Pelchat

One rater was very helpful in there…

One rater was very helpful in there comments, but the other gave little feedback. More commentary on wordsmithing would have been appreciated.

September 9, 2019

Ryan

I was a bit disappointed by the project…

I was a bit disappointed by the project 89046. British English was requested, but some American English was still there when the editing project returned. Also, wrong dash lines were not corrected. I have had someone else to clean this up.

May 21, 2019

Student

I've used these guys three times now

I've used these guys three times now. The first service was EXCEPTIONAL and the second well above average. The last, was very poor and when I went back through I found I spent another good couple of hours having to proof it myself. If the quality could be guaranteed at the level of the first or second then I'd use them every time.

April 16, 2019

Fahad

The average proofreading

Nothing distinguishable about the proofreading service they offer. Just OK nothing less, nothing more.

1 2 3 Next

Get a Free Sample

We will get your free sample back in six hours!

Follow us

We proofread documents 24/7 Support 888-833-8385

© 2010 - 2021 ProofreadingPal LLC - All Rights Reserved.

GET %OFF

New Customer Discount
Offer

WITH COUPON CODE

%

OFF

SAVE UP TO $

Enter your contact details to receive % off coupon code via email.

All fields are required.

E-mail should be valid.





NO THANKS