• We proofread documents 24/7 proofreading
  • Support 888-833-8385
GET INSTANT QUOTE

Turnaround speeds from 30 MINUTES to 7 DAYS

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
Excellent Rating

5 star
(890)
4 star
(142)
3 star
(33)
2 star
(10)
1 star
(10)

January 28, 2014 Reviewed by

I'm deeply concerned.

My difficult text, language–wise (poor English) and unfamiliar content was done brilliantly but the opportunity to have it done again seems slim. A customers, of course, can ask for the same proofreader, but the service hasn't develop its policy in this regard yet. All a customer can do is ask. And that's what I plan. Sincerely Edward Weglowski.

January 21, 2014 Reviewed by

The best proofreaders!

Proofreading Pal has made me a better writer. I have gone from B papers to A papers with the help of the editors. The comments and insight from the editors has been right 100% of the time. I never regret paying Proofreading pal.

January 17, 2014 Reviewed by

My go–to copyeditor

I use ProofreadingPal to copyedit academic articles that are about to enter the peer–review process. They are great at catching small errors that occur as one revises and revises. They are also great about making suggestions when writing is unclear. I’ve even noticed some of the copyeditors do research in order to make sure field–specific terminology was being used correctly. As someone else mentioned, there is the occasional copyeditor who will make substantive comments. This is usually done in addition to grammar/stylistic edits, so there is no harm except that it’s distracting. These suggestions are probably useful for other clients.

January 14, 2014 Reviewed by

Quality varies

1. I sometimes get excellent service and this is what keeps me loyal to your service. However, the biggest problem I have is that the quality of service often varies. 2. The biggest issue I have with some of the edits is that my content is very topic specific and the people editing the document sometimes change sentences that do not accurately capture what I am saying in the paper. I use your services for minor grammatical errors that are tedious to fix during journal writing. Rather than fix these edits, I sometimes get my documents with edits that have completely changed the meaning of my writing. This is frustrating. Not all editors do this, but the few that change content, I would request that you do not change content but rather fix the grammar and if necessary write out a suggested sentence in a review bubble. A few good editors that do this help me a lot. 3. Inconsistencies in edits. This is mainly with the references and citations– I have to proof it after I get it bac

January 11, 2014 Reviewed by

The service is nice, and professional.

It is a fast service as promised.

January 11, 2014 Reviewed by

ProofreadingPal where have you been all my life?

I was blown away with the level of detail given even using the basic proofing service. This literally saved me days of editing and editing other people's edits. Chose the 10 hours turn around service and it was done in three. You can't beat the quality or the price. I'm hooked.

January 10, 2014 Reviewed by

I hope ProofreadingPal will be in business for a long time.

Excellent services, decent rates and fully customized products and turnaround timing. It can’t get better than that.

January 10, 2014 Reviewed by

Proof reading is great! Software used stinks. Delivery is outstanding

Services are outstanding but they need to perfect the software delivering their talented proofreading

January 10, 2014 Reviewed by

Extremely detailed and quick turnarounds!

PRP has never let me down and is very thorough.

January 7, 2014 Reviewed by

never get emails when order is ready

i know you have some email glitch with sending out notifications when projects are ready, but it has been a problem for a long time and I really really really wish you woud get it fixed. also edits done in Word are incredibly hard to read. I just did my first word doc submission and I will NEVER do one again. pdf edits are much easier to understand what the edits are.

January 7, 2014 Reviewed by

Your are the best.

I think you business is doing the best you can to assist your customers.

January 5, 2014 Reviewed by

Great Job

Revised documents went to Junk mail, we have not received the email. but they called us after few days to check and all good.

January 3, 2014 Reviewed by

it's a perfect service.

I definitely would recommend it to anyone.

January 3, 2014 Reviewed by

Exceeded my expectations!

They did a great job. They were quick, efficient and the finished product was better than I expected!

December 30, 2013 Reviewed by

Extremely effective and affordable

For a small business that publishes hundreds of pages a month of high level economic and capital market commentary, Proofreading Pal is an effective and affordable solution.

December 27, 2013 Reviewed by

Very professional and timely in response to project completion schedule.

Not knowing what to expect from ProofreadingPal as I had no prior history using their services, my expectations were more than met. Both of my business documents were reviewed, proofed, corrected, and turned around in less than 24 hours. Everything was handled professionally!

December 26, 2013 Reviewed by

Not impressed

Wanted grad school essays edited and got the same material back with minor and irrelevant changes. No sense if language flow or idioms. Wouldn't recommend at all. Pay more for premium services rather than wasting money here

December 26, 2013 Reviewed by

fast, effective and professional

As an International students who studied at U.S., the professional proofreading is verty important for our essay and research paper. You can provide the good services and I come again if I need someone to help me review my papers. Of cause I will recommend yours to my other friends, if they need.

December 25, 2013 Reviewed by

last review

please the opportunity to your costumer for second revision and final edit after applying the edits

December 22, 2013 Reviewed by

Outstanding is an understatement

I am completely obsessed with ProofreadingPal. They are so reliable, kind, intelligent and timely. I would recommend this company to everyone and anyone and in fact, i do.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

“Thanks for the great job your team has done. I am very pleased.”

Lucia Rodriguez More testimonials
 

Live Customer Support Hours 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. (CT)

Submit Documents 24/7

Contact Us 888-833-8385

New Customer Discount
Offer

WITH COUPON CODE

%

OFF

SAVE UP TO $

Enter your contact details to receive % off coupon code via email.

All fields are required.

E-mail should be valid.





NO THANKS