ProofreadingPal phone number 24/7 proofreading service
“I heard about ProofreadingPal from a friend. I seriously don't know what I would do without them.” Ayumi Wang, Foreign Exchange Student - UCLA
“I just can't say enough and would highly recommend ProofreadingPal to anyone needing professional proofreading services!” Barbara Miller
“I heard about ProofreadingPal from a friend. I seriously don't know what I would do without them.” Ayumi Wang, Foreign Exchange Student - UCLA

48-hour

48-hour turnaround

24-hour

24-hour turnaround

10-hour

10-hour turnaround

6-hour

6-hour turnaround

3-hour

3-hour turnaround

proofreading quote per word
Solution Graphics
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
100% satisfaction guarantee
ProofreadingPal customer support

ProofreadingPal Reviews

At ProofreadingPal.com we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
Excellent Rating

5 star
(195)
4 star
(29)
3 star
(7)
2 star
(4)
1 star
(2)
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... Next

September 30, 2014 Reviewed by Fatmir M.

Exceptional service and attention to detail!

This was my first time using the service and I didn't know what to expect. English is my second language so I know they had to work hard. Their revision exceeded my expectations and I know I will use this service in the future.

September 29, 2014 Reviewed by Chigusa Kurumada

fast and reliable

I requested a proofreading service for a letter of recommendation I was writing for my PhD student. Comments and suggestions were all very clear and useful. Being able to get input from 2 reviewers is also a great feature that ProofreadingPal offers. I'm a happy customer :-) Thanks!

September 27, 2014 Reviewed by Brenda McCredit

Where have you been????

I have been longing for a service like this for years. Proofreading Pal is quick, precise and very professional. They did a great job at, correcting grammar, spacing issues and much more. I have already shared this site with friends and family. Thank you so much for your service!

September 25, 2014 Reviewed by Albert

Yes to proofreadingPal

I submitted a book manuscript and the work was great.

September 24, 2014 Reviewed by some dude

Absolutely the best

I've been using proofreadingpal for four years now and their service is excellent.

September 24, 2014 Reviewed by Michelle Pearl

Excellent!

Fast, excellent work with professional suggestions. Would definitely use again!

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by Emill Ajilat

Believe in proofreadingpal.com!!!!

Happy to report that proofreading pal worked great! I will most definitely use this site again!

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by Bryant

Met expectations! I highly recommend their service.

I am a first time author of a nutrition book called It's Not The Cans. I sent my manuscript in for a first scrub to my self-publishing company. They did a great job at correcting grammer, formatting errors, spacing issues, page margins, etc. This was called a “Content Edit” and cost over twice as much as the “Proofreading” services from ProofreadingPal. After revising the manuscript, I used ProofreadingPal for a final scrub prior to print. Based on the pricing and the services they offered, I received exactly what I expected, which was exactly what I needed. They found all of the grammatical errors that I knew I had likely missed including table headings and proper syntax of the term e.g. (I did not consider that e.g. should end with a comma e.g.,). As an author, my focus was on the content, the sources, getting permissions, proper citations, and on ensuring that the nutrient values and dosage I listed were accurate. I knew that I would have to rely on someone else to fully vet the rules of writing, which is where ProofreadingPal shines. If you are a new writer, do not expect ProofreadingPal to reformat your book for you. Do not expect a do-over of your design, at least not for the level of service that I purchased. However, do expect several of those grammatical rules you have broken to be caught and corrected which makes your finished work look polished, and professional. Do expect some questions in their feedback to you that will make you rethink certain elements. Do expect some suggestions toward improving the way you have organized some of your writing. If you have unrealistic expectations, you are likely to be disappointed. The business name is "ProofreadingPal" not "EditingPal". Proofreading is not the same as editing. I chose to have my book proofread after the content edit and it was worth every cent. They told me to expect my manuscript to be returned within six days, and it was. If you have a degree in literature and writing, you may not need their services. I would use them anyway because I know that with all of the education in the world I still will never be perfect. ProofreadingPal is the best second set of eyes that I could find for the price. I hope this review helps with your decision.

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by Erica Kaldenberg

Excellent Proofreading and Editing Service

I have been using ProofreadingPal for journal articles I've written and for sections of my dissertation for my PhD. They catch all of my embarrassing errors before my professors do, and they also help clean up my APA style issues. I appreciate their subtle edits that improve my writing, and their comments/suggestions are usually spot on. ProofreadingPal isn't the cheapest proofreading service on the internet, but I've found them to be the best. They've saved me a lot of time, and I think they're well worth the fees they charge.

September 23, 2014 Reviewed by Peter Ann

other Proofreaders are better

This is a very basic service. I would have thought by having 2 proofreaders, I would have received more edits/feedback. This was not that case. I have used other sites where 1 proofer gave me more input. In my mind you should pay at most $10 for this service.

September 22, 2014 Reviewed by Barb Hicks

Excellent

I have used Proofreading Pal for a couple of years now. I always have a great experience. I have tried other editing services that could never compare. Highly recommend for any editing needs.

September 22, 2014 Reviewed by Tom Christian

Reservations? None. Recommended? Yes.

Proofreading sounds as exciting as accounting, until you use ProofreadingPal.com to improve whatever you wrote for whatever reason. As an independent author I have found ProofreadingPal.com to be invaluable. The Mustache Ride, Meeting Heidi Markins, and Killing Bill O'Reilly are all novels ProofreadingPal.com edited and improved for me. Their fiction editors are well-read and whip smart. Yesterday I submitted my short story Husbands and Their Secrets and once again was highly impressed with the quality, efficiency, and care with which they handled the job. Customer service is not just lip service with these folks. They are legit.

September 19, 2014 Reviewed by Sunglim lee

Worth it!

I needed last min review so requested 90 min review. I didn't time it but it came earlier than expected time. If you don't feel like bothering your friends or bf/gf for proofreading, it's great service to use. I give 4 stars because I feel like the service is concentrated on grammatical error. I wish it can give more suggestions on overall content.

September 16, 2014 Reviewed by dan dunne

Outstanding

Very helpful comments.

September 6, 2014 Reviewed by Taylor Lanning

Platnium 5 Star Proof Reading Company

Proof Reading Pal offers the ultimate in providing proof reading enhancement and corrections for all of your papers, letters, ect... Proof Reading Pal is simply the best of the best.

September 4, 2014 Reviewed by Shaikhah Alotaibi

Excellent reviewing

I actually like the way that you send two files, one with the changes and the other with the changes accepted, so I can learn from my mistakes and at the same time save my time by not manually accept each change. The comments are helpful but sometimes I cannot understand them 100%. You pay attention to each word, reference and you give suggestions. I will keep proofreading every document I need. Thank you very much

September 4, 2014 Reviewed by Eduardo Velasco

Quick response, even for a Sunday - Monday overnight request!!!

The response arrived before the due time was over. I was really happy, as I posted the request on Sunday at midnight

September 2, 2014 Reviewed by Abbas Khan

Great proof read dont in a timely manner!

It was exactly what i was hoping for and more! They even gave me great recommendations in revising specific parts of my essay. I really felt like someone put their honest effort into making my essay better. Well worth it!!

September 1, 2014 Reviewed by donald white

Far beyond what I expectd.

I expected just like a Word spell check. instead your work was Outstanding. I took at least 80% of your changes, and there were many. Most important it seemed your proofreader had a true knowledge of my topic which is very obscure for sure. Did you put an insurance person on this??? Use me for a reference. I would have been embarrassed if I put the paper out without your help.

August 28, 2014 Reviewed by Sean Lee

Most proofreaders are excellent, but not all. Customer service not so great.

The reviewers of ProofreadingPal not only checked my essays for grammatical and structural errors, but also provided helpful comments on the contents to make the essays more persuasive. ProofreadingPal has exceeded my expectation and I will continue to utilize its services for academic and professional writing projects. Its affordable pricing + fast turn-around time are also great. Update: I am not satisfied with the proofreaders who worked on my latest medical school application essays. They didn't seem to know what they were doing, and made suggestions that were not helpful to improving the essays. When I brought this up with ProofreadingPal, they were very defensive about their proofreaders. Although they offered me another round of editing, they never admitted their errors or apologize. They acted like they were dealing with a difficult customer who didn't know what he was talking about. I decided to go with [external reference], which provides application-essay-specific services, for much less.

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... Next

In process...